video 24-March-2018 01:40:17

ExoMars 2016 signal received - Launch event at ESOC, evening session

14 March 2016

Replay of the evening session of the ExoMars 2016 launch event, held on 14 March 2016, at the European Space Operations Centre (ESOC) in Darmstadt, Germany. Liftoff was in the morning on a Proton-M rocket from Baikonur, Kazakhstan at 09:31 UTC (10:31 CET).

The evening session recaps the final stages of the ExoMars 2016 launch sequence with commentary from experts, and includes the receipt of the first signals from the ExoMars Trace Gas Orbiter at 21:29 UTC (22:29 CET).

Watch ExoMars 2016 liftoff replay.

Watch ExoMars 2016 launch event, morning session replay.

Watch the set of all ExoMars 2016 launch event videos.

Last Update: 15 March 2016

For further information please contact:

See Also

Related Videos