Asset Publisher

ExoMars 2016 at the launch pad

ExoMars 2016 at the launch pad

11 March 2016

In pictures: Proton-M rocket with ExoMars 2016 Trace Gas Orbiter and Schiaparelli module at the launch pad

ExoMars 2016 in the Proton-M launcher at the launch pad in Baikonur, Kazakhstan.
Credit: ESA - B. Bethge

Preparations at Baikonur are continuing for the launch, scheduled for 09:31 UTC (10:31 CET) on Monday 14 March.

This morning, the roll out to the launch pad was completed with the launcher being raised into the vertical position. This followed the completion yesterday of the Breeze upper stage filling with propellant and oxidiser.

Livestreaming of the launch will begin here on 14 March at 08:30 UTC (09:30 CET), with regular text updates provided on this page.

Last Update: 1 September 2019
21-Sep-2021 19:25 UT

ShortUrl Portlet

Shortcut URL

https://sci.esa.int/s/A692bQ8

Related Publications

Related Links

See Also

Documentation